Our Staff


Foundation staff is your first step in community partnership, impact, investment and innovation. Contact us today to learn more about how you can invest yourself in Herkimer County or Oneida County.

Alicia Dicks

President/CEO

Leads and inspires staff, Trustees and partners to create opportunity and innovative solutions to community challenges.

315-735-8212

adicks@foundationhoc.org

Lindsey Costello

Lindsey Costello

Donor Relations Manager

Collaborates with donors to create new funds that match their charitable interests; leads donor-advised fund engagement and grantmaking.

315-731-3726

lcostello@foundationhoc.org

Kayla Ellis

Public Relations Coordinator

Supports The Community Foundation’s public relations initiatives.

315-735-8212 ext. 3740

kellis@foundationhoc.org

Renée Fisher

Accountant

Supports The Community Foundation’s accounting, financial management, budgeting and investment administration.

315-731-3733

rfisher@foundationhoc.org

Briana Greco

Development Coordinator

Supports the cultivation and expansion of The Community Foundation’s portfolio of philanthropic partners.

315-731-3738

bgreco@foundationhoc.org

Nick Grimmer

Director of Giving Strategies

Guides the cultivation and expansion of The Community Foundation’s portfolio of philanthropic partners.

315-731-3737

ngrimmer@foundationhoc.org

John Husnay

Director of Operations

Manages the operational strategies and needs of the organization, including human resources and facilities management.

315-731-3723

jhusnay@foundationhoc.org

Jacquie Klotzbach

Jacquie Klotzbach

Director of Systems Administration

Manages the administrative strategies and needs of the organization, including public relations and process improvement.

315-731-3721

jklotzbach@foundationhoc.org

Morgan Mielnicki

Community Investment Coordinator

Supports discretionary grantmaking and community investment initiatives.

315-731-3732

mmielnicki@foundationhoc.org

John Monaghan

John Monaghan

Director of Strategic Initiatives

Designs and implements new social impact strategies, specifically the Lead-Free MV Coalition, a collective impact initiative.

315-731-3722

jmonaghan@foundationhoc.org

Kelly Murray

Multimedia Manager

Supports The Community Foundation’s public relations initiatives with a focus on multimedia projects.

315-731-3735

kmurray@foundationhoc.org

Jackie Salvagni

Database Coordinator

Provides comprehensive data management support to ensure data integrity.

315-731-3727

jsalvagni@foundationhoc.org

Denise Salvatore

Systems Manager

Manages processes related to reporting, analysis and data control.

315-731-3730

dsalvatore@foundationhoc.org

Jan Squadrito
Jan Squadrito

Senior Community Investment Manager

Manages competitive grantmaking and Social Impact initiatives.

315-731-3728

jsquadrito@foundationhoc.org

John Swann

Executive Vice President

Develops and directs The Community Foundation’s strategic stakeholder management, external relations and advocacy comprising community investment, development and collaborative initiatives.

315-735-8212

jswann@foundationhoc.org

Mary Warfel

Operations Coordinator

Provides comprehensive operations and administrative support.

315-731-3724

mwarfel@foundationhoc.org

Shannon Wheelock

Finance & Operations Manager

Provides comprehensive finance and administrative support.

315-731-3731

swheelock@foundationhoc.org

Joseph Wicks

Special Projects Manager

Coordinates governmental and other partner organization efforts related to special projects.

315-731-3739

jwicks@foundationhoc.org

Caroline Williams

Strategic Initiatives Program Manager

Leads the Lead-Free MV Coalition and related initiatives.

315-731-3734

cwilliams@foundationhoc.org

Nancy K. Zappone

Strategic Initiatives Program Coordinator

Provides support for the Lead-Free MV Coalition and related initiatives.

315-731-3736

nzappone@foundationhoc.org