Our Staff


Foundation staff is your first step in community partnership, impact, investment and innovation. Contact us today to learn more about how you can invest yourself in Herkimer County or Oneida County.

Alicia Dicks

President/CEO

Leads and inspires staff, Trustees and partners to create opportunity and innovative solutions to community challenges.

315-735-8212

adicks@foundationhoc.org

Lindsey Costello

Lindsey Costello

Donor Relations Manager

Collaborates with donors to create new funds that match their charitable interests; leads donor-advised fund engagement and grantmaking.

315-731-3726

lcostello@foundationhoc.org

Renée Fisher

Accountant

Assists the Finance Department with tasks related to accounting and investments.

315-731-3733

rfisher@foundationhoc.org

Nick Grimmer

Director of Giving Strategies

Guides the cultivation and expansion of The Foundation’s portfolio of philanthropic partners.

315-731-3737

ngrimmer@foundationhoc.org

Jacquie Klotzbach

Jacquie Klotzbach

Director of Marketing & Communications

Directs communication and marketing initiatives in support of development, community investment and The Foundation’s mission and vision.

315-731-3721

jklotzbach@foundationhoc.org

Gilles Lauzon

Gilles Lauzon

Chief Operating Officer

Leads and oversees investment, compliance, technology and infrastructure operations.

315-731-3729

glauzon@foundationhoc.org

Morgan Mielnicki

Morgan Mielnicki

Development & Community Investment Coordinator

Provides grant and gift support for development and community investment initiatives.

315-731-3732

mmielnicki@foundationhoc.org

John Monaghan

John Monaghan

Director of Strategic Initiatives

Designs and implements Impact Investment strategies.

315-731-3722

jmonaghan@foundationhoc.org

Kelly Murray

Marketing & Communications Assistant

Supports The Foundation’s communication and marketing initiatives.

315-731-3735

kmurray@foundationhoc.org

Denise Salvatore

Denise Salvatore

Vice President for Finance & Administration

Leads and manages The Foundation’s daily financial and administrative operations.

315-731-3730

dsalvatore@foundationhoc.org

Jan Squadrito
Jan Squadrito

Senior Community Investment Manager

Manages discretionary grantmaking and supports the Lead-Free MV initiative.

315-731-3728

jsquadrito@foundationhoc.org

Emily Stefanec

Administrative Assistant

Provides comprehensive operational and office support.

315-731-3724

estefanec@foundationhoc.org

John Swann

John Swann

Vice President for Development and Community Investment

Leads development and community investment efforts and provides strategic community outreach guidance.

315-731-3725

jswann@foundationhoc.org

Wendy Sylvester

Wendy Sylvester

Grant & Gift Administrator

Manages and processes donor-centered data and reports and scholarships.

315-731-3723

wsylvester@foundationhoc.org

Shannon Wheelock

Shannon Wheelock

Accounting Assistant

Assists the Finance Department with tasks related to accounting and investments.

315-731-3731

swheelock@foundationhoc.org

 

Nancy K. Zappone

Project Coorindator

Provides support for the Lead-Free MV Coalition and related initiatives.

315-731-3736

nzappone@foundationhoc.org