Our Staff


Foundation staff is your first step in community partnership, impact, investment and innovation. Contact us today to learn more about how you can invest yourself in Herkimer County or Oneida County.

Alicia Dicks

President/CEO

Leads and inspires staff, Trustees and partners to create opportunity and innovative solutions to community challenges.

315-735-8212

adicks@foundationhoc.org

Lindsey Costello

Lindsey Costello

Donor Relations Manager

Collaborates with donors to create new funds that match their charitable interests; leads donor-advised fund engagement and grantmaking.

315-731-3726

lcostello@foundationhoc.org

Renée Fisher

Accountant

Assists the Finance Department with tasks related to accounting and investments.

315-731-3733

rfisher@foundationhoc.org

Nick Grimmer

Director of Giving Strategies

Guides the cultivation and expansion of The Foundation’s portfolio of philanthropic partners.

315-731-3737

ngrimmer@foundationhoc.org

Emily Hight

Operations Coordinator

Provides comprehensive operational and office support.

315-731-3724

ehight@foundationhoc.org

John Husnay

Operations Manager

Manages the operational and administrative strategies and needs of the organization, including human resources and facilities management.

315-731-3723

jhusnay@foundationhoc.org

Jacquie Klotzbach

Jacquie Klotzbach

Director of Public Relations

Directs public relations initiatives in support of development, community investment and The Foundation’s mission and vision.

315-731-3721

jklotzbach@foundationhoc.org

Gilles Lauzon

Gilles Lauzon

Chief Financial Officer

Leads The Foundation’s accounting, financial management, budgeting, audit and investment administration.

315-731-3729

glauzon@foundationhoc.org

Morgan Mielnicki

Morgan Mielnicki

Community Investment Coordinator

Supports discretionary grantmaking and community investment initiatives.

315-731-3732

mmielnicki@foundationhoc.org

John Monaghan

John Monaghan

Director of Strategic Initiatives

Designs and implements Impact Investment strategies, specifically the Lead-Free MV Coalition.

315-731-3722

jmonaghan@foundationhoc.org

Kelly Murray

Multimedia Manager

Supports The Foundation’s public relations initiatives with a focus on multimedia projects.

315-731-3735

kmurray@foundationhoc.org

Denise Salvatore

Denise Salvatore

Director of Systems Administration

Manages and strategically integrates The Foundation’s statistical and financial reporting, analysis and data control.

315-731-3730

dsalvatore@foundationhoc.org

Jan Squadrito
Jan Squadrito

Senior Community Investment Manager

Manages discretionary grantmaking and Collective Impact initiatives.

315-731-3728

jsquadrito@foundationhoc.org

John Swann

John Swann

Executive Vice President

Develops and directs The Foundation’s strategic stakeholder management, external relations and advocacy comprising community investment, development and collaborative initiatives.

315-735-8212

jswann@foundationhoc.org

Shannon Wheelock

Shannon Wheelock

Administrative Coordinator

Provides comprehensive finance and administrative support.

315-731-3731

swheelock@foundationhoc.org

Caroline Williams

Project Manager

Leads the Lead-Free MV Coalition and related initiatives.

315-731-3734

cwilliams@foundationhoc.org

Nancy K. Zappone

Project Coordinator

Provides support for the Lead-Free MV Coalition and related initiatives.

315-731-3736

nzappone@foundationhoc.org